Customer Reviews

submitreview

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTim C, July 10 2017

Great customer service, and knowledge of the products she was selling.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, July 9 2017

Everyone at the dealership is very friendly, and more they willing to help you

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, July 6 2017

Easy drop and pick up

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGregg C, June 30 2017

Great service. Employees are awsome and easy to get along with. Im a picky clothes shopper and the workers were very patient and helpful with picking out stuff. Very neat and organized just like any Harley Davidson dealership should be!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRob P, June 20 2017

Great people eager to help.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRachel W, June 17 2017

Great staff and friendly service!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDave M, June 17 2017

Always the best service, parts, sales and staff!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, June 16 2017

Brought heritage in for new rear wheel and oil charge. Rich in service saw my Limited said he could do the clutch update at same time. I wanted to go to lunch with my wife so I couldn't give bike up. Rich gave my wife and I a Milwaukee 8 Ultra to take to lunch. That was A #1! Fantastic. It was a great experience.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve H, June 15 2017

Nice place. Many items on sale

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeFred J, June 15 2017

Friendly staff and a nice day trip destination!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJack S, June 14 2017

great sales staff.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJeff C, May 28 2017

The premier Harley Davidson Dealer for the Tri-City area. I've been to all the shops and Mike and the guys at Great Lakes Harley provide a customer service experience second to none.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDoug B, May 26 2017

Dropped bike in the morning oil got changed then a employee picked me. I felt like family when i walk in the door.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLen N, May 25 2017

quick response, knowledge of problem. great job!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeFred S, May 22 2017

When I arrived I was courteously greeted and all paper work was ready for signing and bike was waiting outside. Bing bang and I was on my way in half an hour! I got a fair trade-in and the bike I wanted at a price I felt fair too.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBruce A, May 20 2017

Good customer service, communication.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeEd G, May 18 2017

I actually made an appointment last fall with Ray C's in Lapeer, 2 weeks in advance for a 10,000 service. Took bike in, called the next day. They never got to my bike. I was going on a big trip (advance appointment). They failed. So, that time I did my own service. Now, last week, again going on a trip. stopped in bay city. They got me right in, took care of me. I drove 60 miles to get work done. I am supposed to return for some warranty work next week. Actually felt like I was a customer at Great Lakes. Ray C's couldn't care any less about me.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJeffrey G, May 9 2017

The way I was treated. Customer satisfaction was a priority. I told them what I was looking for and they gave me my best fits. Had me try the best two on test rides. And after we went to work to get me one. My wife was made to feel as important as me. Her input was heard and taken care of. All I can say is that I will always be a Great Lakes HD customer!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, May 7 2017

They are always on top of their game. They have a very positive attitude about everything. Good Place

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnthony R, May 5 2017

The entire staff have been very helpful regarding either sales or service. They have been pleasant to work with and whereas my wife and I will continue to be a customer. Great Lakes staff are very professional and courteous. Great service and sales staff with excellent attitude, we look forward doing business with Great Lakes Harley Davidson.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJesse T, May 4 2017

treated me great. thank you to all

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDana M, May 3 2017

I had never been fitted for a helmet before. I was unsure about the process. She was polite and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable. Thank you! Please don''t overlook the importance of making a connection with the customers. Because of this, we will be back.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKaren P, May 2 2017

Kim is very good at her job. She tries to help you in every way. You have a very special person working for Harley Davidson . She''s very pleasant and we love her. She found the shirt that I wanted to get for my husband for his birthday I''m very pleased with her.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDick H, May 2 2017

john mike an rich are stright up no bullshit had answers to all my questions and found the bike i was looking for quickly

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve F, May 2 2017

very friendly staff

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDaniel K, May 2 2017

the workers are very right and was very helpful

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJeffery W, May 2 2017

Mike and all the staff at Great Lakes Harley went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly what I needed. They were all very knowledgeable about the products and options available and tan thru everything with me. Mike and all the staff made me feel like family the second I walked in the door. I won't ever buy another bike from anyone else.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMarshall M, May 1 2017

When the shop says it's done, it's done perfectly and within estimates.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJohn F, May 1 2017

The team at Great Lakes is GREAT!!! Very professional - very fair - very polite - very fun to be around - very easy on my schedule - very willing to accommodate my trivial asks...they are solid - my next bike (sooner than my wife thinks) will be from Great Lakes.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, May 1 2017

There were no surprises, just quality work, a clean bike, and the same smiling faces.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJeff W, May 1 2017

Mike and all the staff at Great Lakes Harley went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly what I needed. They were all very knowledgeable about the products and options available and tan thru everything with me. Mike and all the staff made me feel like family the second I walked in the door. I won't ever buy another bike from anyone else.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDavid R, Apr 27 2017

Parts department is always knowledgeable of fitment and willing to show and describe parts prior to purchases.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSusan R, Apr 27 2017

You can find something for everyone at Great Lakes Harley Davidson. The selection is awesome and staff helpful!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeFrank S, Apr 24 2017

Very easy transaction

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJoy S, Apr 24 2017

sales associate was VERY friendly & knowledgeable!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKelly S, Apr 24 2017

I had no experience with Harley's before buying my husbands new bike at Great Lakes. Mike was amazing! He really listened to what I wanted and helped me make a great choice. I love this dealership!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCharlie T, Apr 24 2017

The experience at great lake is awsome great service and parts department very helpful staff!!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBrad M, Apr 20 2017

Cool people when u need help as soon as u walk in

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJeremy R, Apr 20 2017

John was a great salesman. He worked out an awesome deal on the bike with absolutely no pressure. He even helped my 12 year old daughter pick out a new sweatshirt while we waited for paperwork! Jennie in finance was also great to deal with and even found better financing than my own credit union. It was a pleasant surprise to have such outstanding service! I could go on and on about our experience at Great Lakes HD! We can't wait to visit again!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJerry D, Apr 18 2017

Excellent service department. It is the only. Dealer I will bring my business to. Thank you.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDavid D, Apr 15 2017

I have a great time Everytime I walk in the door. Great staff friendly always very helpful!!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKaren S, Apr 15 2017

You are the best..love coming in there they always make me feel well in the store/dealership

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMisty D, Apr 15 2017

I really enjoy going to Great Lakes Harley Davidson. Everyone is so friendly and helpful !!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKristina R, Apr 14 2017

THE STAFF IS GREAT!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDede E, Apr 14 2017

Friendly

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCindy T, Apr 13 2017

The people there are very helpful

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJennifer L, Apr 13 2017

Always friendly and helpful staff!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJoseph B, Apr 13 2017

Just purchased a new bike at GLHD. The Staff could not have been any more courteous, helpful, and professional. Great place to do business.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKeith G, Apr 12 2017

There are but only two words that can describe the people Great Lakes H.D. “TOTALLY AWESOME.” Now, I do realize I could choose many, many outstanding words words to use; however, I chose these words because the staff at Great Lakes has my utmost admiration and they always will. My biggest regret is that I did not buy my new Street Glide Special from them, and they know it. However, did that stop them from treating me any different?, not on your life. Was born and raised in Detroit area and have been riding for 54 years this May. My loyalty was with MCHD until they insulted my intelligence, of which I will not go into other than by simple observation of which Pat Ensign acknowledged right away when I told him about the bright light shining thirty feet ahead on the ground. Three techs at MCHD basically told me I was wrong – BIG MISTAKE. Especially to a customer who has purchased six new HD’s from them since 1998. Well, Great Lakes, you now have my loyalty. Great job, in fact you remind me of Roy’s H.D. in Pontiac. They too were what I like to call “A Mom & Pop” type of Harley dealer who took very good care of their customers. May God bless all of you. Keith Gotshaw

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGene T, Apr 12 2017

Excellent sales people making it personal because they ride the same product they sell

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCathy B, Apr 11 2017

Great service and staff!!! Also, great events like the Ladies night in October!! My boyfriend bought his 2013 Street Glide here and we have purchased a lot of clothing and other here. Great selection of merchandise and bikes!! Would recommend anyone looking for a new bike or some accessories to check it out!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGary M, Apr 11 2017

all around good people to deal with .

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKristy C, Apr 11 2017

The lady was very helpful and nice when I was looking to buy a new helmet.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve F, Apr 11 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLisa W, Apr 11 2017

Your employees! They are always very helpful, very nice, a lot of fun at your events, and most important, they aren’t pushy sales people. I really dislike pushy sales types, so shopping at your dealership is always a pleasure for me.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeEd O, Apr 11 2017

Great people, great prices

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeEric J, Apr 11 2017

The young lady in the parts dept always friendly and helpful. Pat in service is the best

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKeith G, Apr 11 2017

You just can’t ask for a better staff or for better service.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTina A, Apr 11 2017

The entire staff are very helpful and polite will go the extra mile for you. They’re never make you feel as if they’re too busy to help. Keep smiling and don’t change how you are with customers!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeHarold B, Apr 10 2017

I recently got back into riding after 25 years and purchased a Harley. I have found the folks at Great Lakes Harley to be extremely friendly and helpful. Both the parts and apparel personnel have been excellent to recommend products and do their best to provide the best price. I will be back.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLynn B, Apr 10 2017

Employees there are all so friendly and VERY helpful everytime I go in there.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTammy W, Apr 5 2017

Employees are awesome!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJoseph B, Apr 4 2017

The staff at Great Lakes HD is absolutely the best! I could not have been treated any better by the Sales, Parts, and Service personnel! I especially like the fact that the service manager and techs are eager for the parts to arrive so that they can install all the appearance and performance upgrades. They're genuinely excited to build up one of the new Milwaukee Eights!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDave L, Mar 16 2017

You guys did good on your part. The motor company is slow to deliver sizes that are outside the toothpick girls is the problem.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Mar 8 2017

They took the time to come out to the house, pick up the bike in their enclosed trailer for the service, then returned that good lookin' scooter back to me at the house. The weather in Michigan this time of the year does not lend itself to riding much. I could have hauled the bike over on my flatbed, but........

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCarson G, Mar 2 2017

The gas cap on my 2016 Road Glide Ultra was difficult to turn, it was replaced under warranty. The clock on the infotainment center didn’t reset when the time changed, you guys took care of that too. Everyone is just friendly as hell. I hope you saved a cold one for Rich when he gets back from Vegas.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSharon I, Mar 2 2017

great people, wonderful place and great service, love them

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMike R, Feb 15 2017

My parts were waiting on the service counter and was waited on very prompt. Then i was helped in clothing dept. to pick just the right valentines gift for my girl. I was very happy. The staff at great lakes was very helpful on this visit as well as my previous visits and hope to continue to do business there.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Feb 1 2017

they are wonderful people , that care. Everything is great , i haven’t been able to run the bike yet because this is Michigan and we get snow and ice , and i don’t like to run on salted roads . this trike is my therapy after my disability

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTom W, Jan 27 2017

Always more than helpful. From service to sales great lakes is hard to beat.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Jan 27 2017

I think it's great that they will come to my house in the middle of winter pick up my bike take it back to the shop do the work and then return it all in a timely matter what more can i ask for the service dept. is wonderful with all their help.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDonna J, Jan 14 2017

I can’t say enough about how great Jennie was in finance she helped us and made the deal move right along. Mike and John were also great to work with.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMike B, Jan 14 2017

Cindy always does a great job helping find and get the parts i need and want to make my bike mine.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDan J, Jan 9 2017

Staff is very personable and friendly!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKatie M, Jan 9 2017

The staff is so friendly and helpful!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGlenn G, Jan 8 2017

its like family. Great crew

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCorrine S, Jan 8 2017

Love the selection of women”s clothing & variety of sizes!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLarry B, Jan 7 2017

Michelle was very helpful. They treat me very well

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMichael B, Jan 7 2017

They treat me very well and listen to all my needs great bunch of people. I always leave there happy.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMisty D, Jan 7 2017

I love going to Great Lakes Harley-Davidson !!! They are so very friendly and very helpful! I always look forward to the next time I stop in!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDoug L, Jan 5 2017

Great Lakes Harley Davidson has always treated me like a valued customer. The employees have introduced themselves to me, and it’s great to walk in and be on a first name basis with them.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeArt R, Dec 31 2016

great group of people go out of their way to get you on the bike the way you want it. great dealership that makes feel part of the family with no pressure to buy as the product almost sells itself as they point out what they love about it that you may of over looked.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDaniel W, Dec 31 2016

Got killer deals 50% off! Was first time in store! Had to drop some parts off to be painted done road! Well worth the trip!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKeith G, Dec 24 2016

I brought the bike in for the first PM and winter storage, and I just cannot say enough good about the staff at Great Lakes H.D.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteven R, Dec 16 2016

All of GREAT LAKES HARLEY DAVIDSON are friendly, and so nice, I even get a hug once in awhile, from the sweet woman.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJohn F, Nov 29 2016

The entire team is great - Mike, John, Jennie, Rich...the entire group is just great - I am actually thinking about a weekend rider....that I need! I really love Harley's! Let’s get the younger generation involved more....my kids - 21 and 19 both ride....yet they are into more acceleration and speed....I know you are taking a serious run at this generation - keep working it....Thanks.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRon G, Nov 14 2016

Rich was a great help in letting me listen to a few different bikes with aftermarket exhaust to find the perfect one for me. And service my radio, and pick the right tire to install. And a few months back they let me try some new , more comfortable seats which me and my wife love.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Nov 9 2016

Service manager wasn't there, but between mechanic and very nice lady they got me taken care of.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve R, Nov 9 2016

Get treated like family.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTerry T, Nov 6 2016

people were helpful. thank you.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDda O, Nov 6 2016

I have stopped here often on trips. I was surprised they weren't open on Memorial day weekend.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDoug B, Nov 4 2016

Service done promply, bike washed and they took me home and picked me up. Great Job. GLHD made the experience of buying, service, financing, parts and clothing a biker's dream.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Nov 4 2016

The people at the dealership were nice, easy to work with, and had the answers to all of my questions.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMeika K, Nov 3 2016

Great Lakes staff always gives 110% and goes the extra mile to make sure all details are taken care of!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLisa W, Oct 28 2016

Great place to shop! Friendly, helpful employees. Love their Ladies Nights!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKaren S, Oct 28 2016

Had the best time at ladies night can't wait for next

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSabrina S, Oct 26 2016

Great place! Excited to attend the Harleyween Girls Night! I also plan to order my new coat from here :)

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMichele S, Oct 26 2016

Honestly one of my favorite places to shop, everyone is friendly and helpful

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTheresa A, Oct 26 2016

Excellent

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTonia P, Oct 25 2016

Customer service guys were very helpful when we were looking to purchase new parts for our Harley that we had just purchased used.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSusan K, Oct 25 2016

Love em always helpfully on point and find what im lookin for.even if not in the store they order love you guys

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholePenny K, Oct 24 2016

If you need it they got it!!! The staff is by far the friendliest and most helpful out there. Thanks Great Lakes HD!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKim B, Oct 23 2016

My husband bought his bike from John with an awesome experience and I bought two jackets one of them leather, boots, and some tops with bling from Kim. I also had a wonderful experience. They are professional, kind, and make you feel at home. We traveled over 100 miles to shop there and our next bike will be from there.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRuthie O, Oct 22 2016

Great place to shop!! Love going to the girls night out events..

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBrenda W, Oct 22 2016

Always stocked with amazing HD attire! And great sales!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTeri C, Oct 22 2016

I went there for my birthday and had a great time. Got a discount for my birthday and the manager helped my boyfriend surprise me with a new pair of boots.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Oct 22 2016

Only thing I can say that isn't positive is it's a bit pricey. This was the 1000 mile service.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKim Y, Oct 22 2016

At GLHD always feel welcome when you walk in the door! Everyone is helpful for whatever your needs may be!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKris D, Oct 22 2016

Love this place they make you feel like family! Honest and trusting. Offer great deals and fun events!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSaleena L, Oct 22 2016

Great deals. I love going here. Kim is so awesome

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSue B, Oct 22 2016

Love the shirts and hats we got here

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDawn C, Oct 22 2016

Great selection of products

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJennifer L, Oct 22 2016

Quality service and great people to work with!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLisa W, Oct 22 2016

Love this Harley shop! Great service and selection of ladies Harley clothing!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTonya P, Oct 22 2016

Love love the selection at this location. There’s always someone willing to help with any need you have.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeToni L, Oct 22 2016

Love having a great HD store so close to home…they sponsor great events and I love their ladies nights!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCathy B, Oct 22 2016

Great service and staff!!! My boyfriend bought his 2013 Street Glide here and we have purchased a lot of clothing and other here. Great selection of merchandise and bikes!! Would recommend anyone looking for a new bike or some accessories to check it out!!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKimm C, Oct 22 2016

The motor clothes dept is top notch!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKristine D, Oct 22 2016

Love this place they make you feel like family! Honest and trusting. Offer great deals and fun events!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeLaura S, Oct 22 2016

Kim and Michelle were extremely helpful.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKatherine K, Oct 22 2016

the store has wonderful apparel...i'm attending the harleyween ladies night this year for the first time...saved my Harley Christmas shopping for that night...i'm so excited to see the new gear, get a psychic reading, and enjoy a great night out with my posse (lol)...the gals that planned and monitored this event are the best, I can tell by their enthusiasm, it will be a fun night.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeWendy R, Oct 22 2016

Always feel welcome here

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDennis D, Oct 18 2016

Performs the highest quality work

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGilbert P, Oct 14 2016

Always feel welcomed there.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Oct 12 2016

They always treat me like a friend and do a great job taking care of my pride and joy.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDoug B, Oct 5 2016

Great Lakes made buying a new bike a fun event. They did the finance hassle for me, let me know when truck dropping bike @ GLHD dealership so I could get pix of bike from very start. Very, very happy. I knew when bike was delivered and I was riding it 2 days later. Bike was detailed, full of gas and ready to roll. Still smiling.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKeith G, Oct 1 2016

The people are Great Lakes H. D. are awesome. They got my bike in as scheduled and completed the work prior to the expected time. GLHD took care of the clutch lever recall without hesitation even though I purchased the bike from Motor City H. D. In addition, the head lamp was broken (the alignment mechanism) of which Pat from Great Lakes noticed right away when I mentioned the misalignment of the high-beam---it shined directly on the payment 15 feet in front of the bike. I complained to the service department at Motor City H. D. several times of the problem and they told me it was within D.O.T. specs. I have been riding motorcycles, mostly Harleys, for 51 years last May, and their responses were an insult to my intelligence. Pat from Great Lakes, without any hesitation told me he would take care of that problem for me as well, and he did.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRich S, Sep 29 2016

The whole team was responsive helpful and working to answer my questions and needs during the purchase process..

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDennis D, Sep 26 2016

excellent!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMark and Marti E, Sep 25 2016

Rich saw to our needs in a very expeditious manner. Very pleased.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJohn D, Sep 24 2016

Appreciate the time spent with me before the sale even though at the time was just browsing, seemed to be more interested in what was looking for in a bike than just selling me a bike, will certainly will be looking him up when it's time to upgrade

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBob B, Sep 24 2016

Talked to salesman about the new 107 engine. Seemed to know what he was talking about. Very helpful.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKeith G, Sep 22 2016

I could not ask for better service. In fact, my loyalty has now switched from Motor City H.D. to Great Lakes due to the friendliness and personal concern of their staff. Thank you guys--and ladies :-).

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnthony and Dawn R, Sep 22 2016

The staff at great lakes harley davidson have have been great to work with regarding both service of our previous and recent purchase of our new bikes. We will highly recommend and refer others to great lakes harley davidson of bay city.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeHoward B, Sep 21 2016

Excellent service very quick in and out I will be back for sure

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJerry D, Sep 21 2016

Everyone at the Dealership went above and beyond to make sure everything was up to snuff in a timely manner Very Happy. This is my third H.D. Harley Dealerships are home away free home

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGuy M, Sep 17 2016

Their customer service is great and every last detail was addressed that I had an issue with. Great Lakes Harley has always went above and beyond for me! I work out of town a lot so when I got home a day early I called and they expedited the work. Then my ride to pick up my bike feel through so I jumped on my bicycle and started on the 24 mile ride to the dealership. Rich called to let me know they got it done even earlier than expected. I told him I was on my way but was going to be awhile and I needed to make sure I could leave my bike at the shop. He was a little confused until i told him it was my bicycle. He told me to town around and go home he was on his way. Thank you Rich and Thank you Great Lakes for always going above and beyond

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDavid L, Sep 15 2016

The team did a great job of getting my transaction taken care of. I had a trade in that I didn't want to ride back home but we couldn't get all the paperwork done before closing time. Needless to say, I didn't ride my trade home. I knew what I wanted and there was no annoying upselling to get me into a more expensive bike. I wanted a commuter bike and the Street 750 fit that perfectly. I'll be back for my next bike for sure!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJoy S, Sep 13 2016

sales associate was VERY friendly & knowledgeable!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCarson G, Sep 13 2016

The service was done in a timely manner. The wrenches did was I asked them to do, with no surprises or upselling. No bullshit, everything was done that I asked them to do. Gave me the straight scoop on how much rear brake I had and didn't try to upsell me for parts that I didn't need.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Sep 11 2016

Just felt that everyone was as excited as i was.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRichard M, Sep 8 2016

The salesman worked with me patiently. Great handling with a nice ride. The fairing cuts the wind nicely. The right model choice for me.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTerry K, Sep 8 2016

I went to the sales event last weekend and Michelle was very helpful.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMarc L, Sep 3 2016

The people were great fin manger was awesome every thing made me smile knowing I had bought my first Harley

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeWesley B, Sep 1 2016

Always have something for everyone. My wife's very picke, but always finds something here. Great place, and people who remember who you are.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAaron V, Sep 1 2016

I had an excellent experience working with Tim Burnside. He was very thorough and i wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Sep 1 2016

I had a real good time buying a bike. Also got help with some upgrades. Will be back.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeGary and Loreen B, Aug 24 2016

Kim is always so helpful. She makes exchanges so very simple. Very personable.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCindy T, Aug 24 2016

I positively love this Harley store! Any time I've gone in there I've always gotten assistance with what I need. Yes, they do get busy, but with a little bit of patience you'll get the help you need and they're super nice to you and apologize any time you have to wait. I've gone in there when its been busy as well as slow and the people there are always super sweet and willing to answer any questions.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAmy G, Aug 23 2016

LOVE the clothing selection! Great job!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTerry T, Aug 22 2016

service was excellent people are always friendly

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve M, Aug 22 2016

From out of state when bike broke down. Rich Ostrander helped over the phone to get bike running. We then went to dealership for repair. He was standing by with mechanic and part ready to fix. They even stayed after hours to get it done. They saved our vacation! Our friends and us enjoyed shopping while we waited. Great all around service with true desire to help.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBill L, Aug 21 2016

Cindy, always does a great job to help when I come in for a part. She goes the extra mile.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Aug 20 2016

They have a great bunch of guys and gals that go above the rest.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDona L, Aug 16 2016

Kimberly is Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Aug 13 2016

Really like the service I received, Great team

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeClinton H, Aug 10 2016

Got it done in fast time frame!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKimberly S, Aug 10 2016

I love this place, they have so much stuff & lots of sales! Plus I love the owner cause we have the same name... And she is such a sweetheart!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTerry K, Aug 10 2016

They're friendly and treat you great. That's been my experiences anytime I have been there.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholePreston Z, Aug 8 2016

I went in and knew what I wanted. Mike was great, he did show me other models that were there but was not pushy about it. Jennie ran my credit then we crunched some numbers and she came up with a payment I was really happy with. Cindy I deal with on a regular basis, lol (I also have a 2001 Road King I work on), she is always great and knows her stuff in the parts dept. I have only used the service dept once and I can't remember who it was that helped me, but I do remember they were very professional and did their best to make me a happy customer. I love going into Great Lakes Harley Davidson.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKenney G, Aug 8 2016

Kim is always quite helpful with helping me select the proper gear. It's a pleasure every time I go there. I would have to say that I feel like part of the family. Thank you

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMichael B, Aug 8 2016

THE SERVICE DEPT IS GREAT THEY TAKE REAL GOOD CARE OF ME AND MY BIKE THEY LISTEN TO ALL MY CONCERNS THE SERVICE MANGER VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWALGEABLE AND I TRUST THEM WITH MY BABY. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE YOUR A GOOD FRIEND :)

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTim I, Aug 8 2016

The dealership is always very helpful and goes over and above my expectations.. Their service was very prompt and they worked very hard to make sure all my needs were met..

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeEdwin D, Aug 7 2016

I highly recommend Great Lakes Harley-Davidson

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJD + Mary T, Aug 3 2016

Kim Freiberg went out of her way on helping us with our needs and treated us like we were old friends on our first time experience. The store was very well stocked with everything. If your in the need, check them out, you won't be sorry

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeWilliam O, Jul 30 2016

ON July 14th I was on a trip up to Mackinaw Bridge on I 75 when I had a rear tire on my 2008 HD Heritage Softail Classic when a rear tie blew. I was running about 70 mph but managed to get it off the highway without getting killed . This was around 4:30 in the afternoon. I googled the nearest Harley dealer near me which happen to be Great Lakes HD. They sent a trailer out right away to pick my bike up and take it to their shop. They did tire but not the tube which they would pick up the next day. They took me to an motel where I spent the night and come to pick me up the next day. I had already started walking to the dealership as it was not that far away. They found some other issues with my bike like the rear brake pads were wore out.. I had them replace the brakes and give me a list of the other thing that were not serious at this time. I was road ready in a couple hours. I packed her back up and was on the road again thanks to their fast work. The reason I told this story was to let others know what a great place this dealership is. Pat in the service department and Time in the front went out of their way to get me on may way as quickly as possible. Their customer service is by far the best I’ve ever received in any dealership I’ve been in and I’ve been in many during my travels. I live in Tennessee but when I get ready for a new bike I will travel To great Lakes to buy it and I recommend anyone looking to buy one take a trip there to get it.. The service and personnel make the trip well worth it. Once again, thank all of you at great Lakes HD.. Sincerely, William Larry Overstreet, LaFollette TN.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeChris D, Jul 27 2016

I cannot remember the name but the clothing department was very helpful in finding what I was looking for. They also led me to the board for upcoming events and benefits that I could be a part of. Thanks to all of you

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Jul 25 2016

My experience has never been anything but excellent. Cindy gets a TEN plus!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeChuck M, Jul 25 2016

Was very pleased with the service at Great Lakes Harley Davidson.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteven R, Jul 25 2016

I bought a 2016 ROAD GLIDE left it to have cams pipe, and SCREAMING EAGLE filter installed, work was done prompt it sounds and pulls really hard thank you so much GREAT LAKES HARLEY DAVIDSON you guys are a great bunch of guys and gals !

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve M, Jul 24 2016

On July 19 we were on vacation and headed for Niagra Falls when our trike broke down. Used our HOG towing to get it to the shop on Sunday afternoon where they got it inside for the night. By 11:00 Monday we were back on the road!!! A HUGE thanks to the service team for your help! Turned what could have been a real headache into a minor speed bump. THANKS!!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCrystal H, Jul 20 2016

Thanks to Mike and John for turning my experience around I appreciate it. Supper stoked about my bike!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRichard P, Jul 20 2016

The staff at Great Lakes Harley Davidson is exceptional; honest, no pressure help with questions and work with you for the best deal with no games. This is my 3rd Harley Davidson purchased from them and THE only reason it was a 3rd. After a terrible experience at Biker Bobs I went to the Victory store and was seriously looking at a Hammer S. John Rosas from Great Lakes had promptly replied to an e-mail inquiry and ended up making things right. Going on the Biker Bob experience(high pressure sales tactics, evasive on pricing, lying overtly) I would never have purchased another Harley, ever. You folks should be giving the Great Lakes store a bonus. A motorcycle is a luxury these days and I certainly didn't need to buy one; I turned in a 2004 V-rod with 6000 miles which incidentally, Great Lakes gave me an excellent trade value. I want to call out salesman John Rosas, financing specialist Jenny for their particular help. They made me feel like I belonged there and treated me very well. Kudo's to the owner and the rest of the staff for running an A1 business. I will be looking to them for my next bike so treat these folks right! Class A representation for Harley Davidson! I would like to mention that when I compared the Victory Hammer S to the Dyna Low S I came away with a few notes: 106 Victory and 110 Harley have similar performance; Harley attention to detail(trim, fasteners, color coordination and finish) are superior. Comfort was similar; Harley resale over time is superior although it was a bit more expensive to start. Parts and dealership availability for Harley are also superior. These are my opinions. I also have a 2012 Dyna Wide Glide that I purchased new and really love the style. The only real drawback was that the 103 lacks punch, especially after driving the 110 on my new Duba Low S. This is what was needed or boost the 103 a bit. Other than that I absolute love my Wide Glide also.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDon R, Jul 20 2016

They got the bike in and out fast.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteven R, Jul 11 2016

I have not taken possession of the bike yet, pipe cams and KN filter to be installed, we will see how the service after the sale is.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Jul 3 2016

Only bought a couple of parts. Prompt service, don't know the person's name that took care of it.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMike F, Jul 3 2016

Rich does an exceptional job running the service department

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Jul 3 2016

They took my bike in early, got it done before they said they would, mechanic rates were fair, gave me free labor on one repair, but part costs were somewhat high, however. Service manager was knowledgeable and friendly. After inspecting bike, he suggested more repairs that were probably necessary, but maybe some could have waited a while longer to be repaired. I was given the choice, however. Work appears to have been done well.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDwight F, Jul 2 2016

They r friendly and always helpful

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, Jun 29 2016

Our PA HOG Chapter was in search of a good riding destination and place to eat. Tim provided us with good options and was very helpful and took the time to help us with directions. We had a great ride and even better food in Bay City. Thank you

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeTiffany, Jun 29 2016

Not for sure on the name of the woman that helped us a couple of different times....but she was great!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholePreston Z, Jun 1 2016

staff was very knowledgeable and did not attempt to pressure me.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMelinda S, May 30 2016

Very friendly and helpful , always feel comfortable and everyone is always willing to help :)

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMark H, May 27 2016

Only name I knew was Joe. Came in last fall for oil and filter.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSteve G, May 26 2016

u always have clothing that no one else has, and u r greeted as u walk in

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDaniel C, May 25 2016

good

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJamie K, May 25 2016

I bought some shirts as presents. Good selection, helpful staff.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeRichard N, May 25 2016

Never had a bad experience at GLHD. Top notch in every aspect.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCrazy G, May 25 2016

can not do only one---have had contact with all dept. have NOT had a bad experience yet love coming their even if I do not buy anything

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKaren S, May 25 2016

Love the customer service

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBrian O, May 25 2016

Justin is a real asset to GLHD. Not only a great wrench, he has become a top notch tuner.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJoyce J, May 25 2016

Every time we have been to Great Lakes everyone has always been very helpful! We will definitely return soon!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMike B, May 25 2016

ALWAYS TREATED WELL WHEN IN STORE, EVERYONE IS VERY FRIENDLY..

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeSandre W, May 25 2016

The girls in clothing are always Great!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeDeborah K, May 25 2016

All staff are Always helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeJessica H, May 24 2016

Excellent

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeCarol K, May 23 2016

Excellent service, very helpful with the purchase of my new helmet.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeNorm S, May 21 2016

very friendly people. John was my salesman and he treated me very good and answered all my questions, he kept me up to date on work I was having done on the bike, I was very happy the way the sale went !

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeAnonymous, May 19 2016

Quick easy deal. Harley credit could be a little more competitive on rates and terms. I wouldn't have had to make a second trip back to finish the paperwork and Harley credit would have gotten the deal.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeKelly P, May 14 2016

Great Lakes H-D sold me the best looking motorcycle in the state of Michigan. (By far-most other bikes are just plain fuglyy in comparison) It's also faster than any Streetglide or Roadglide Harley has ever built. I am eternally grateful. Thank you Great Lakes, it's been a pleasure!

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeBarbara V, Mar 26 2016

We bought a Road King yesterday! Absolutely the best customer service! Everyone there is wonderful! And helped us find parts for our Dyna that we could not find in Flint.

star - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholestar - wholeMichael B, Jan 26 2016

Only place that works on my bike !!! Exceptional service have had tons of work done to my bike and not one problem!!!! Always willing to go out of there way to make sure your happy



Contact Great Lakes Harley-Davidson® 

Let us find you the right Harley-Davidson®.
 Please feel free to contact us at  (989) 686-0400 or stop in today!

Contact Us